[Smurf Forest] Finished

3 thoughts on “[Smurf Forest] Finished

  1. Love your modern quilts. I came to your site via a link regarding your sewing table selection. It was dated June 2011 and I can’t see a quick way to get to your blogs around that date to see what you did for a sewing table solution. I am going through the same quandry so was wondering what you worked out. Could you let me know what you did to solve your sewing table issue without spending a fortune? Thank you. Bev swoodatnsdotsympaticodotca

    Like

    • Hi Bev,

      I apologize for my delayed response. I ended up choosing the Sew Perfect table. I am very happy with it. It is very sturdy and I could set it to the height I wanted. When I FMQ, I set up two folding tables next to it to expand my table surface. Since I ordered my table, it looks like they offer a bigger version of it. If I had the option, I’d have ordered the bigger one. The top of the original table is on the smaller size.

      A friend of mine got the portable drop in table (I forgot what it’s called) and she takes it on retreat. It’s not as sturdy nor sturdy as I’d want for a permanent table solution, but I’d be tempted to get it for retreats.

      Hope that helps!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

